Wishlist Wednesday (#8)

wishlist-wednesday

Vandaag op mijn wishlist:

Why We Broke Up van Daniel Handler

This is the box, Ed. Inside is everything. Two bottle caps, a movie ticket from Greta in the Wind, a note from you, a box of matches, your protractor, Joan’s book, the stolen sugar, a toy truck, those ugly earrings, a comb from the motel, and the rest of it. This is it Ed. The whole story of how we broke up.

Ik heb een zwak voor verhalen waarin een relatie misgaat. Geen idee waarom. Ik hoop dat Ben en ik het beter zullen doen. Misschien denk ik uit zulke verhalen iets te kunnen leren. Ik weet het niet. Maar als de titel Why We Broke Up is, ben ik vrij zeker dat ik het een goed boek ga vinden.

 

Geef een reactie

